Friday, June 21, 2013

LRT Lines To Open at 3:00am on Standard Chartered KL Marathon Race Day!

Trains are Running!

Syarikat Prasarana has agreed to commence operations of 2 major LRT lines from 3.00am on Sunday, 30 June 2013 specially for the Standard Chartered KL Marathon runners!

The Ampang Line and the Kelana Jaya Line will be operational from 3.00am and trains will run at 15-minute intervals. Depending on which line you're taking, the closest LRT stations to the Start Point would be the Bandaraya Station (Ampang line) and the Masjid Jamek Interchange (Kelana Jaya line). You may also choose to alight at the Pasar Seni Station to avoid the (potential) human traffic jam. Please locate the LRT station nearest to you and plan your journey ahead of time. ;)

Standard ticket prices apply. We encourage using your MyRapid / Touch and Go cards to skip the queues. All stations along these two lines will be open from 2.45am. MyRapid pre-paid cards will also be sold during REPC so pick yours up there and avoid the long queues on Race Day.

Please take note that shuttle buses as indicated in your runner’s guidebook will no longer be in effect.

For further updates, check the official website at and follow SCKLM on Facebook and Twitter @scklmarathon

0 Comment Wit Me:

Related Posts with Thumbnails